Month: February 2008

  • I Sooooo dislike February....

    Can't let today slip by without mentioning that it is Bobbers 5 year anniversary since he died.  Thanks Cnd Frnd for the thoughts.  I've been dreading it, of course, been cranky, irritable, can't sleep, as my dad would say, "Wound tighter then an eight day clock".  That's me. 


    I've bit Rick's head off so many times I'm actually embarrassed.  Have this huge weight on my heart, don't know how he hasn't suffocated me with a pillow yet .  February 9th, the anniversary of my cancer surgery, the 11th, the anniversary of his death, and the 14th, the night of his viewing. 


    It's a stinky month for me in so many ways.  I also have my daughters B-day, she's going to be 23!!!  Where does time go?  We used to call February "Kristy's Birthday month" because everything she asked for, always had "and my birthday is this month!" added to it in February.  We gave up and just started calling it her birthday month for convienience sake, plus, my husband adored her and thought everything she did was cute.  Might account for later problems.


    Bobby called and said that he used to think 5 years was forever, and now it seems like last week.  I was happy to talk to him on the phone.


    Bobbers, I love and miss you, and these anniversary dates are hard for me.  Richard says there are times he has to live with a ghost, and I apologize for making him suffer.  Rick, you rawk!